Image

While flowers provide the visual, herbs offer the scent.  The sharp yet euphoric aroma arouses a homey feeling within and awakens an inexplainable, mystic eroticism.  Of the many herbs, rosemary is on my Top 3 list.  Apparently, scientific studies reveal a correlation between exposure to the rosemary aroma and cognitive enhancement.  A less surprising discovery is the therapeutic effect of the herb.  Because our family loves the rosemary scent, my mom recently bought another pot from Trader Joe’s.  We use it for Thanksgiving when roasting the turkey.  The succulent turkey absorbs the rosemary, and the delightful medley of flavors overtake you.  Speaking of which, Thanksgiving is less than a week away, and the change in weather confirms the year’s imminent end.  How did I embrace the cold today?  Oh, by bringing out all my winter accessories… 🙂

Embracing_Cold

Vince Ribbed Sweater | Winter Shorts | DKNY Navy Tights | Pastel Purple Pashmina Scarf/Wrap | Tory Burch Boots | My Favorite Fedora 

I hope all of you survived Monday and Tuesday, and if you’re looking for a pick-me-up, then you just got lucky.  I grant you permission to smile after watching the video below.  I’ll see you tomorrow in Korea!  Prepare to create the most delicious Pajeon with yours truly.

LOVE,
pristine christine

 

