ImageThe weather was quite strange today, but it only reaffirmed that Fall has arrived with intentions of staying.  Rain and cold can mean only thing: fun socks.  Serious business.  I have never been a huge fan of wearing socks, and I wish I knew why.  However, whenever I slip on  pair of fuzzy ones or cute-graphic socks, I love jumping around in them.  In Korea, a pair costs a mere $1 at max.  Here, we pay $10 for 4 pairs.  That’s still not a bad deal, but percentage wise, the difference in prices reminds me yet again the principles of economics.  What I learned: products should be sold at 3 times the cost in order for any revenue and profit to generate.  

Image

All this money talk leads me to my next tidbit of the day.  The press released photos of H&M’s collaboration with Isabel Marant, and I would like to applaud Marant for sharing her creative genius with us.  The collection definitely exhibits more hits than misses.  While I am not too fond of the boots, I adore the trousers and vests.  Be ready to feast your eyes on these pieces on November 14!  

Until tomorrow… (going to Fishing with Dynamite with my brother tomorrow!)

Love,
Pristine Christine 

