Burgundy_Gray_White

H&M Knitted Hat with Studs | J Brand Boyfriend Jeans | House of Harlow 1960 Abalone Necklace | Kate Spade Heels | Forever 21 Wool Blend Varsity Jacket | White Boyfriend Shirt

1. Merlot:  This season, it’s all about being loose in bourgeois, gray, and white.  Think of the deep red and burgundy color given off by Mondavi’s Merlot.  The boyfriend look never grows old. I mean, how can you resist such chic comfort?  Say hello to the triple threat: Boyfriend jeans, Varsity jacket, Boyfriend shirt.

2. Macarons vs. Macaroons (TheKitchn.com): I always did the face palm whenever people would tell me,” No, Christine… a macaroonot a macaron.  You say it weirdly.” But alas, I can prove my innocence!  I am not guilty! 
3. Muffins Around the WorldCrumpets vs. English Muffins (The Kitchnn.com)––Bought some crumpets for the morning.  I’ve always been a fan of British tea and breakfast goods.
4. Mistake: Ordering a plate of seared toro at Izakaya by Katsuya.  Yes, folks, I devoured the precious toro without realizing I was consuming toro at a sub-par joint like Izakaya.  Next time, I’ll be sure to be more awake when ordering my food.  $30 of life lessons, I suppose.  Despite everything, I had a fabulous lunch date with my mom and brother.  A cup of Peet’s and stroll along the Manhattan pier afterwards were the perfect endings to our afternoon.

Happy Monday, everyone!

Love,
Pristine Christine

