Image

Let’s face the truth, ladies: This graphic speaks the dilemma on our minds during days of cold weather. Sometimes, when you’re in a rush, you cannot help but to ponder, “Should I shave… or throw on some opaque tights?”  But rather than for convenience, I like how tights shave off pounds by tightening that flab and making you look lean and fit.  My favorite opaque tights are from DKNY, which you can purchase at Nordstrom’s (2 for $25).  Best of all, tights are timeless and can be paired with a black dress or with some fall essentials.  How do I dress in tights? My basic 1,2,3,4,5…

Throwback_Tights

1. Madwell Saltstone Wash Boyfriend Chambray
2. MarcbyMarcJacobs Sweater
3. Thakoon Skirt (find simlar for less at Mango, Zara, or Topshop)
4. Opaque Tights
5. Madwell Laceup Shoes

For some odd reason, fall and throwbacks remind me of our annual Thanksgiving dinners.  I wish I had taken photos of my mom’s amazing cranberry chestnut stuffing, mashed potatoes, almond green beans, perfectly roasted turkey, cinnamon candied yams, and slaw salad in the past.  Of all the Thanksgiving dishes though, I will always slightly favor my mom’s stuffing over the rest.  RachelHop’s stuffing resembles it the most, so hopefully, you’ll have a vague sense of what it would look like through the photo below.  (Loving the cerulean blue Le Creuset pot!)

Credits: RachelHop

Thanksgiving takes me back to 22 years of gratitude and dedication.  My mom’s relentless prayers and heart for others incite much nostalgia.  I question whether I could be half as great of a mother as my mom…

Today, while typing up this post, my mom and I had a chat about food of our childhood (rough Korean translation: 추억의 음식).  My mom, raised by her grandmother (my great grandmother) and nannies while my grandmother (her mother) ran her company, mentioned everything that I love.  In fact, they’re what my mom makes for me; they’re the delicacies that women no longer remember and that require the greatest preparation.  Although my heritage roots from Korea, the first food I associate with childhood isn’t Korean.  For me, my mom’s Thanksgiving stuffing does the magic.  Memories of her one-of-a-kind stuffing stir a warm, fuzzy feeling inside whenever I’m away from home.

So, I raise a glass to Thanksgiving the holiday as well as to the heart of thanksgiving.

Have a merry night, and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Love,
Pristine Christine

