ImageAs you may or may not recall, my brother and I had a mini baking-fest of our own at home on Monday.  My brother craved for some homemade chocolate chip cookies, and I desperately wanted the unappetizing sugar free pudding cups to disappear.  While I prefer more of a cake-textured cookie, my brother prefers the crunchy, gooey kind.  The outcome? A chewy outer and moist inner that didn’t exactly turn out as crunchy as my brother’s preference.  Unfortunately, we didn’t have chocolate chips at home, so we used pecans instead! You can experiment with the recipe below by changing the measurements (maybe the amount of pudding) to cater the batch to your taste. 

1/2 cup unsalted butter or margarine or applesauce
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup granulated sugar
 3 cups of sugar-free pudding
2 large eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
 2 cups chopped pecans
Pre-heat oven at 350 degrees and scoop a spoonful of dough onto parchment paper.  Then, bake for about 30 minutes.
Makes roughly 24 large cookies.  Each cookie is approximately 70 -100 calories.  Varies by cookie size and amount of butter used.

These guilt-free cookies (yes, I devoured 2.5 of these after dinner) are the perfect treats when tuning into an episode of Jimmy Fallon or Jimmy Kimmel with the fambam.  I must admit, though, that I am biased toward the Jimmy Fallon and Justin Timberlake duo.  Their #Hashtag sketch demands your attention (no, seriously).  How can you resist the awkward, lanky Stephen Merchant as well?  The Jimmys and JT are stealing their competitors’ thunder once again. 

Hope you enjoyed the clips and cookies as much as  I did!

See you tomorrow for throwbacks.

Love,
Pristine Christine

