A couple days ago, I visited Whole Foods, which is a 1.5-minute walk from my apartment at school and bought a pound’s worth of Tilapia.  Personally, fish and any seafood delight my tastebuds.

This morning, I finally took them out of the freezer and waited for them to defrost in a bowl.  After an hour and a half, they were easier to handle and remove from each other. (Boy, were they stuck to one another…)

In two smaller bowls, I filled one with two tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil and the other with a light mixture of salt and black pepper.  Each of the 5 Tilapia peices was coated first in olive oil and then in salt and pepper.  I took the joy of cooking a piece on a non-stick pan for lunch! A half-cup of edamames and three chunky slices of fresh tomato added the last bit of magic to the meal!

Homemade, delicious, and clean. What more could I ask for?

Hope you enjoy lunch as much as I did!

